BOSTON (WHDH) - The Massachusetts Department of Public Health on Friday removed four states from its “high-risk” travel list.

Travelers coming to the Bay State from Colorado, Delaware, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia will no longer have to quarantine for two weeks upon arrival or produce a negative COVID-19 test.

Other states that Massachusetts have deemed “low-risk” include Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, and Vermont.

Under Gov. Charlie Baker’s travel order, people visiting from all other states must self-isolate for 14 days or provide a negative test that is no more than 3-days-old. The order also applies to Massachusetts residents who are returning to the state.

Violators could face a fine of up to $500 a day.

Visitors passing through Massachusetts or coming in for work are exempt from the order.

(Copyright (c) 2022 Sunbeam Television. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)

Join our Newsletter for the latest news right to your inbox